The running of the Downtown Market is the result of incredible teamwork. Here’s the team behind the work.

Mimi Fritz

President/CEO

Before becoming part of this project, Mimi spent ten years designing strong urban places for communities of people to live and have fun. As president and CEO of the Downtown Market, she is focused on creating a healthier food system that connects farmers, chefs, and consumers.

mimi@downtownmarketgr.com

Meggie Kwiatkowski, SHRM-CP

Director of Human Resources & Administration

Meggie is the Market’s one-person HR department! She leads many initiatives including recruiting, hiring, on-boarding, training, benefit administration, and so much more!

m.kwiatkowski@downtownmarketgr.com

Gary Kozak

Director of Facilities

Gary has worked in facilities/maintenance management for the last 20 years. He brings this expertise and knowhow to the Market along with a helpful attitude and can-do disposition.

g.kozak@downtownmarketgr.com

Jon Hankins

Director of Sales & Private Events

Jon brings with him 22+ years of non-profit business development and corporate fundraising know-how within community-based and higher education organizations. He leads the Private Events Team with this experience, and more!

j.hankins@downtownmarketgr.com

Ryan Brinkerhoff

Creative Manager

Ryan is about as creative as they come. With a strong focus on design, he leads the Market’s branding and visual communication through careful art direction and execution.

ryan@downtownmarketgr.com

Ryan Bolhuis

Culinary Operations Manager

Ryan Bolhuis is an award winning chef with more than 15 years of food industry experience creating sustainable and profitable food systems. He has a passion for making the Market into THE destination for food entrepreneurship.

ryanb@downtownmarketgr.com

Kendra Larsen

Festival and Special Events Manager

Experienced in coordinating large-scale events and festivals, Kendra joins the Downtown Market team to execute vibrant and exciting special events for Market guests.

k.larsen@downtownmarketgr.com

Mark Elliott

Business Operations Specialist

Mark adds some expert technical knowhow to the Market team. His role includes software implementation, IT administration, business operations, and much more!

mark@downtownmarketgr.com

Lydia Portillo

Office Manager

Lydia keeps the Admin Office in check and prepared for any needs a Market guest may have. She is detail-oriented with a generous helping of determination!

l.portillo@downtownmarketgr.com

Devin Rakowski

Lead Administrative Coordinator

Devin is a customer service expert with a passion for managing a variety of administrative processes and procedures. He welcomes guests with a smile and an answer to any question they have!

d.rakowski@downtownmarketgr.com

Jessica Kurtycz

Administrative Coordinator

Jessica loves meeting new people, so she’s perfect for assisting Market guests when they visit! She also provides a helping hand when it comes to office administrative responsibilities.

j.kurtycz@downtownmarketgr.com

Ashley Marcangelo

Accounting Specialist

With 5+ years of experience working in administrative accounting, Ashley has a passion for numbers! She is in charge of making sure invoices are processed, budgets are met, and the Market’s day-to-day finances are working properly.

a.marcangelo@downtownmarketgr.com

Katie Clark

Events & Beverage Manager

Katie handles beverage services and staffing for all Market private events. She is in charge of making sure your event’s bar is well-staffed and your guests are well-served!

katie@downtownmarketgr.com

Alex Witulski

Event Coordinator

Alex fell in love with the wedding industry early on in her career and went on to become an official Certified Hospitality Supervisor with a degree in Event Management/Hospitality Services Administration. To say she is an event expert is an understatement!

a.witulski@downtownmarketgr.com

Sarah Barry

Event Coordinator

Sarah has a huge passion for events and bringing communities together! This makes her a perfect fit for coordinating our world class weddings and corporate get-togethers.

s.barry@downtownmarketgr.com

Jacob Cobb

Horticulturist

Jacob’s passion for plants started at a young age. He’s made a career out of it and now he’s a certified Master Gardener. The plants in the Market greenhouse are lucky to have him!

j.cobb@downtownmarketgr.com

Jyson Beasley

Facilities Manager

Jyson leads the Market facilities team, ensuring that the public areas are clean, the event spaces are in top-notch shape, and guests are comfortable!

j.beasley@downtownmarketgr.com

Tyler Pruitt

Facilities Manager

Tyler supports the Market facilities team with his strong background in mechanical systems and repairs. He is committed to keeping everything in working order, night and day!

t.pruitt@downtownmarketgr.com

Matt Ryan

Porter

Greyson Carey

Porter

Ivan Cisneros

Porter

Asha Brown

Porter

Jessica Dorantes

Porter

Laura Roy

Porter

Ja'cquise Buford

Porter

Allison Rozell

Bartender

Katrina Broome

Bartender

Oliana Omanchi

Bartender

Jackie Rozell

Bartender

Bri Outwater

Bartender

Kaela Aleksynas

Bartender

Isaac DeBoer

Bartender