The running of the Downtown Market is the result of incredible teamwork. Here’s the team behind the work.

Mimi Fritz

President/CEO

Mimi has spent the past ten years designing strong urban places for communities of people to live and have fun. As president and CEO of the Downtown Market, she is focused on creating a healthier food system that connects farmers, chefs, and consumers.

mimi@downtownmarketgr.com

Sarah Zevalkink

Director Of Human Resources & Administrative Operations

With over 10 years of experience with Human Relations, safety, and volunteer programs, Sarah brings both enthusiasm and expertise to the Market team.

sarah@downtownmarketgr.com

Glenn Bachelder

Director of Facilities

Glenn has over ten years of facility management under his belt! His extensive knowledge of plumbing, heating, construction, and maintenance make him an expert in assuring the Market is in tip top shape.

glenn@downtownmarketgr.com

Kate Burke

Director of Sales & Private Events

Kate comes to the Market from the Chicago hospitality world. With event management experience for both luxury hotels and the Chicago Cubs, Kate is no stranger to being in charge of creating one-of-a-kind events and experiences!

k.burke@downtownmarketgr.com

Molly Connolly

Marketing Manager

Molly is an experienced digital and traditional marketer. Her strategy is strong and her campaigns are good at making people interested and hungry for more!

m.connolly@downtownmarketgr.com

Ryan Brinkerhoff

Creative Manager

Ryan is about as creative as they come. With a strong focus on design, he leads the Market’s branding and visual communication through careful art direction and execution.

ryan@downtownmarketgr.com

Ryan Bolhuis

Culinary Operations Manager

Ryan Bolhuis, is an award winning chef with more than 15 years of food industry experience creating sustainable and profitable food systems. He has a passion for making the Market into THE destination for food entrepreneurship.

ryanb@downtownmarketgr.com

Mark Elliott

Business Operations Specialist

Mark adds some expert technical knowhow to the Market team. His role includes software implementation, IT administration, business operations, and much more!

mark@downtownmarketgr.com

Erin Hickey

Horticulturist

As a Master of Science in Natural Resources & Environmental Management Tropical Forestry & Agroforestry, Erin’s passion for plants is impressive to say the least!

e.hickey@downtownmarketgr.com

Stacy Thompson-Beavers

Office Manager

Stacy prides herself on being helpful, happy, and and full of Market knowledge. She is here to make your visit a successful one!

stacy@downtownmarketgr.com

Devin Rakowski

Administrative Coordinator

Devin is a customer service expert with a passion for managing a variety of administrative processes and procedures. He welcomes guests with a smile and an answer to any question they have!

d.rakowski@downtownmarketgr.com

Katie Clark

Events & Beverage Manager

Katie handles beverage services and staffing for all Market private events. She is in charge of making sure your event’s bar is well staffed and your guests are well served!

katie@downtownmarketgr.com

Madison Martinez

Event Coordinator

Madison brings more to the table than just precise event coordination! Her past experience as an event planner and wedding assistant makes her an asset to the Market and the Events Team.

madison@downtownmarketgr.com

Alex Witulski

Event Coordinator

Alex fell in love with the wedding industry early on in her career and went on to become an official Certified Hospitality Supervisor with a degree in Event Management/Hospitality Services Administration. To say she is an event expert is an understatement!

a.witulski@downtownmarketgr.com

Audrey Noorman

Special Projects Manager

Audrey’s experience with office administration, customer service, event planning, on-boarding, and orientation give her a well-rounded skill set that is a valuable addition to the Market team!

a.noorman@downtownmarketgr.com

Tyler Pruitt

Facilities Manager

Tyler supports the Market facilities team with his strong background in mechanical systems and repairs. He is committed to keeping everything in working order, night and day!

t.pruitt@downtownmarketgr.com

Dre Gallegos

Facilities Supervisor

Matthew Ryan

Facilities Lead

Audrey Cavanaugh

Horticulture Assistant

Greyson Carey

Porter

Ivan Cisneros

Porter

Nate Kukin

Porter

Journee Evans

Porter

Hannibal Martinez

Bartender

Allison Rozell

Bartender

Mychale Thompson

Bartender

Arielle Jackson

Bartender

Wade Boluyt

Bartender

Bridget Beatty

Bartender

Asha Brown

Porter