The running of the Downtown Market is the result of incredible teamwork. Here’s the team behind the work.

Mimi Fritz

President/CEO

Mimi has spent the past ten years designing strong urban places for communities of people to live and have fun. As president and CEO of the Downtown Market, she is focused on creating a healthier food system that connects farmers, chefs, and consumers.

mimi@downtownmarketgr.com

Amanda Gielczyk

Vice President of Marketing & Operations

Amanda brings over ten years of retail marketing experience. She is a forward-thinking and results-oriented manager, with demonstrated expertise in event planning and media buying!

amanda@downtownmarketgr.com

Mary Gunther

Director of Human Resources

Mary has a passion for moving organizations and people forward!  Mary leads efforts to build human resource processes, procedures, and programs with the goal of making the Downtown Market an innovative, forward-thinking organization - and one of the best places to work for in Grand Rapids!

mary@downtownmarketgr.com

Carrie Zandbergen

Director of Sales & Events

Carrie is helping to turn the Market into THE destination for magical events in downtown Grand Rapids. She oversees the private event staff, and is the person to talk to if you’re looking for a venue that your guests will never forget.

carrie@downtownmarketgr.com

Tom Peterson

Leasing & Tenant Relations Manager

Tom is an experienced commercial real estate professional with a complex background ranging from retail leasing to finance. Tom oversees all of our leasing activities as well as tenant relations, and strives to advance the Market’s mission to maintain and enhance its status as a vibrant gathering place for our community.

tom@downtownmarketgr.com

Ryan Brinkerhoff

Creative Manager

Ryan is about as creative as they come. With a strong focus on design, he leads the Market’s branding and visual communication through careful art direction and execution.

ryan@downtownmarketgr.com

Carlie Zervan

Digital Marketing Coordinator

With more than five years of digital marketing experience, Carlie uses her knowledge and skills to tell the story of the Market.  Carlie’s goal is to show the community that whether it’s a cooking class or scoop of ice cream, there is a little something for everyone at the Downtown Market.

socialmedia@downtownmarketgr.com

Cait Fritz

Operations Manager

Cait’s efforts span multiple facets of the Market, office operations, technology, book keeping and so much more.

cait@downtownmarketgr.com

Kandel Ahola

Sales & Events Coordinator

Kandel has an extensive background in hospitality. Combine this with a passion for events and weddings, and she is the perfect addition to the Private Rentals Team!

kandel@downtownmarketgr.com

Katie Clark

Beverage & Events Manager

Katie handles beverage services and staffing for all Market private events. She is in charge of making sure your event’s bar is well staffed and your guests are well served!

katie@downtownmarketgr.com

Denise Hopkins

Greenhouse Manager

Denise brings her love of nature and experience creating empowering spaces to our greenhouse. As an architect, landscape designer, and plantswoman, she’s growing our indoor and outdoor gardens.

greenhouse@downtownmarketgr.com

Kelsey Harvey

Office Manager

Kelsey is indispensable when it comes to keeping the Admin Office running smoothly. Her attention to detail is only matched by her positive attitude!

kelsey@downtownmarketgr.com

Shanna Massey

Administrative Coordinator

Shanna prides herself on being helpful, happy, and and full of Market knowledge. She is here to make your visit a successful one!

shanna@downtownmarketgr.com

Laura Rowland

Administrative Coordinator

Laura loves the Downtown Market, and she’s happy to tell you why! With a background in hospitality and communications, she’s always ready to give exceptional guest service - no matter what your needs.

laura@downtownmarketgr.com

Brian Burch

Public Relations

Brian is a communications professional with more than 12 years of experience working with some of the Midwest’s biggest ideas, including ArtPrize, Start Garden, the Grand Rapids Art Museum and Millennium Park: Chicago.

brian@burchpartners.com

Erin Cataldo

Public Relations

Erin takes PR seriously. She gets Market news out there with determination and creativity.

erin@burchpartners.com

OUR FACILITIES TEAM

Our porters do the hard work of keeping the Market clean and preparing our spaces for private events and Market activities.

Antwain Wilson

Facilities Supervisor

From the largest piece of equipment, to the smallest nuts and bolts—Antwain is here to make sure the Market runs as smoothly as possible!

Wanda Bluntson

Porter

Sonia Russell

Porter

Allison Muirhead

Porter

Jazmyne James

Porter

Elizabeth Medendorp

Porter