The running of the Downtown Market is the result of incredible teamwork. Here’s the team behind the work.

Mimi Fritz

President/CEO

Mimi has spent the past ten years designing strong urban places for communities of people to live and have fun. As president and CEO of the Downtown Market, she is focused on creating a healthier food system that connects farmers, chefs, and consumers.

mimi@downtownmarketgr.com

Amanda Gielczyk

Vice President of Marketing & Operations

Amanda brings over ten years of retail marketing experience. She is a forward-thinking and results-oriented manager, with demonstrated expertise in event planning and media buying!

amanda@downtownmarketgr.com

Glenn Bachelder

Director of Facilities

Glenn has over ten years of facility management under his belt! His extensive knowledge of plumbing, heating, construction, and maintenance make him an expert in assuring the Market is in tip top shape.

Tom Peterson

Leasing & Tenant Relations Manager

Tom is an experienced commercial real estate professional with a complex background ranging from retail leasing to finance. Tom oversees all of our leasing activities as well as tenant relations, and strives to advance the Market’s mission to maintain and enhance its status as a vibrant gathering place for our community.

tom@downtownmarketgr.com

Matt Hoffman

Special Events & Promotions Manager

Matt has 9 years entertainment experience in the sports industry, so he is no stranger to organizing memorable promotions and events!

matt@downtownmarketgr.com

Ryan Brinkerhoff

Creative Manager

Ryan is about as creative as they come. With a strong focus on design, he leads the Market’s branding and visual communication through careful art direction and execution.

ryan@downtownmarketgr.com

Molly Connolly

Digital Marketing Specialist

As an expert in all things digital marketing, Molly uses her knowledge and skills to tell the story of the Market. Whether it’s a cooking class or scoop of ice cream, she’s excited to get the word out!

socialmedia@downtownmarketgr.com

Ryan Bolhuis

Incubator Kitchen Program Manager

Ryan Bolhuis, is an award winning chef with more than 15 years of food industry experience creating sustainable and profitable food systems. He has a passion for making the Market into THE destination for food entrepreneurship.

ryanb@downtownmarketgr.com

Cait Fritz

Operations Manager

Cait’s efforts span multiple facets of the Market, office operations, technology, book keeping, and so much more. Her knowledge of the Market is second to none!

cait@downtownmarketgr.com

Kelsey Harvey

Office Manager

Kelsey is indispensable when it comes to keeping the Admin Office running smoothly. Her attention to detail is only matched by her positive attitude!

kelsey@downtownmarketgr.com

Katie Clark

Beverage & Events Manager

Katie handles beverage services and staffing for all Market private events. She is in charge of making sure your event’s bar is well staffed and your guests are well served!

katie@downtownmarketgr.com

Chaparral Shimko

Private Events Sales Manager

Chaparral has years of experience in the sales and events world! She is happy to bring knowledge, strategy, and a smiling face to the Events Team!

chaparral@downtownmarketgr.com

Madison Martinez

Event Coordinator

Madison brings more to the table than just precise event coordination! Her past experience as an event planner and wedding assistant makes her an asset to the Market and the Events Team.

madison@downtownmarketgr.com

Kimberly Inniger

Event Coordinator

Kimberly’s background encompasses a wide variety of event planning and execution—her passion and knowledge of events are a great addition to the Market team!

kimberly@downtownmarketgr.com

Paris Collins-McClain

Administrative Coordinator

Paris takes her job very seriously, but that doesn’t stop her from helping Market guests with a smile! She is enthusiastic about her duties as an Administrative Coordinator and it shows!

paris@downtownmarketgr.com

Jordan Kossuth

Administrative Coordinator

Jordan pilots the Administrative Office over the weekends. Her ability to problem solve is only surpassed by her willingness to help!

jordan@downtownmarketgr.com

Brian Burch

Public Relations

Brian is a communications professional with more than 12 years of experience working with some of the Midwest’s biggest ideas, including ArtPrize, Start Garden, the Grand Rapids Art Museum and Millennium Park: Chicago.

brian@burchpartners.com

Erin Cataldo

Public Relations

Erin takes PR seriously. She gets Market news out there with determination and creativity.

erin@burchpartners.com

OUR FACILITIES TEAM

Our porters do the hard work of keeping the Market clean and preparing our spaces for private events and Market activities.

Wanda Bluntson

Porter

Elizabeth Medendorp

Porter

Patrick Watson

Porter

Dayna Jousma

Porter

Nancy Hansen

Porter

OUR CULINARY ASSISTANTS

These capable culinary enthusiasts are here to make sure cooking classes run smoothly!

Sterling Warners

Culinary Assistant

Jessie Navarro

Culinary Assistant

OUR BARTENDERS

We take private events at the Market very seriously, and so do our bartenders. They are here to mix, pour, and serve at your next soiree!

Katie Moore

Bartender

Samuel Kite

Bartender

Robby Fischer

Bartender

Song Jin

Bartender

Matt Dolfi

Bartender

Max Jensen

Bartender

Edgar Martinez

Bartender