The running of the Downtown Market is the result of incredible teamwork. Here’s the team behind the work.

Mimi Fritz

President/CEO

Mimi has spent the past ten years designing strong urban places for communities of people to live and have fun. As president and CEO of the Downtown Market, she is focused on creating a healthier food system that connects farmers, chefs, and consumers.

mimi@downtownmarketgr.com

Sarah Zevalkink

Director Of Human Resources & Administrative Operations

With over 10 years of experience with Human Relations, safety, and volunteer programs, Sarah brings both enthusiasm and expertise to the Market team.

sarah@downtownmarketgr.com

Glenn Bachelder

Director of Facilities

Glenn has over ten years of facility management under his belt! His extensive knowledge of plumbing, heating, construction, and maintenance make him an expert in assuring the Market is in tip top shape.

glenn@downtownmarketgr.com

Kate Burke

Director of Sales & Private Events

Kate comes to the Market from the Chicago hospitality world. With event management experience for both luxury hotels and the Chicago Cubs, Kate is no stranger to being in charge of creating one-of-a-kind events and experiences!

k.burke@downtownmarketgr.com

Matt Hoffman

Special Events & Promotions Manager

Matt has 9 years entertainment experience in the sports industry, so he is no stranger to organizing memorable promotions and events!

matt@downtownmarketgr.com

Ryan Brinkerhoff

Creative Manager

Ryan is about as creative as they come. With a strong focus on design, he leads the Market’s branding and visual communication through careful art direction and execution.

ryan@downtownmarketgr.com

Ryan Bolhuis

Incubator Kitchen Program Manager

Ryan Bolhuis, is an award winning chef with more than 15 years of food industry experience creating sustainable and profitable food systems. He has a passion for making the Market into THE destination for food entrepreneurship.

ryanb@downtownmarketgr.com

Mark Elliott

Financial Operations & Salesforce Specialist

Mark adds some expert technical knowhow to the Market team. His role includes software implementation, IT administration, business operations, and much more!

mark@downtownmarketgr.com

Stacy Thompson-Beavers

Office Manager

Stacy prides herself on being helpful, happy, and and full of Market knowledge. She is here to make your visit a successful one!

stacy@downtownmarketgr.com

Kelsey Harvey

Special Projects Manager

Kelsey is indispensable when it comes to keeping the Admin Office running smoothly. Her attention to detail is only matched by her positive attitude!

kelsey@downtownmarketgr.com

Katie Clark

Private Events Manager

Katie handles beverage services and staffing for all Market private events. She is in charge of making sure your event’s bar is well staffed and your guests are well served!

katie@downtownmarketgr.com

Madison Martinez

Event Coordinator

Madison brings more to the table than just precise event coordination! Her past experience as an event planner and wedding assistant makes her an asset to the Market and the Events Team.

madison@downtownmarketgr.com

Kimberly Inniger

Event Coordinator

Kimberly’s background encompasses a wide variety of event planning and execution—her passion and knowledge of events are a great addition to the Market team!

kimberly@downtownmarketgr.com

Caitlin Cofield

Horticulturalist

Caitlin has years of botanical experience with both public garden spaces and garden design/maintenance services. She has a passion for plants, and is a certified yoga instructor!

c.cofield@downtownmarketgr.com

Jordan Kossuth

Administrative Coordinator

Jordan pilots the Administrative Office over the weekends. Her ability to problem solve is only surpassed by her willingness to help!

jordan@downtownmarketgr.com

Brian Burch

Public Relations

Brian is a communications professional with more than 12 years of experience working with some of the Midwest’s biggest ideas, including ArtPrize, Start Garden, the Grand Rapids Art Museum and Millennium Park: Chicago.

brian@burchpartners.com

Erin Cataldo

Public Relations

Erin takes PR seriously. She gets Market news out there with determination and creativity.

erin@burchpartners.com

Derek DeRuiter

Facilities Supervisor

Experienced in maintenance, landscaping, grounds, and facilities supervising, Derek brings a lot of technical knowhow to the facilities team!

derek@downtownmarketgr.com

Elizabeth Medendorp

Porter

Marcus Cavazos

Porter

Jacob Patton

Porter

BARTENDERS

We take private events at the Market very seriously, and so do our bartenders. They are here to mix, pour, and serve at your next soiree!

Katie Moore

Bartender

Samuel Kite

Bartender

Matt Dolfi

Bartender

Max Jensen

Bartender

Edgar Martinez

Bartender

Andrew Senni

Bartender

Emma Knowlton

Bartender